Scope
Chinese Science Bulletin publishes multidisciplinary research across the natural sciences, including physics, chemistry, Earth and environmental sciences, life sciences, and engineering. The journal focuses on short, timely communications and review articles reporting significant advances from Chinese and international research groups across a broad spectrum of scientific disciplines.
What it costs to publish
Reported: Page charges: CNY 600
Charges differ by publication route. Subscription is not open access; the APC does not include every possible extra charge.
CNY 600
Source-linked report, not independently confirmed. Research notes (English): No review fee. Page charge is 600 RMB per black-and-white page. Invoice goes to the corresponding author after acceptance. Print ISSN 0023-074X; online ISSN 2095-9419. Science China Press journal on SciEngine, distinct from Elsevier Science Bulletin.
Basis / unit: black-and-white page. Tax terms (source language): not stated
CNY 1,000
Source-linked report, not independently confirmed. Research notes (English): Page charges are 1000 RMB for each color page. The page does not say whether this replaces or is added to the black-and-white page rate.
Basis / unit: color page. Tax terms (source language): not stated
Not established
Research notes (English): No waiver, exemption form, or public waiver email is stated in the publication-charge section. Instructions for authors at csb.scichina.com did not open. Taxes are not stated. kexuetongbao-csb.com is not the journal's SciEngine page and was not used for prices.
No agreement found
None of the agreements we track covers this journal.
Check before submitting: eligibility depends on your institution, the corresponding author and the article type.
APC, page charges, over-length, S2O: what each one means
- APC
- Article processing charge: a fee per article to publish it open access. It is not the whole cost.
- Page charges
- A fee per printed or typeset page. It can apply with or without an APC.
- Over-length
- Pages beyond a length limit, billed at a different rate. Each page pays one rate, never both.
- S2O
- Subscribe to Open: subscribers keep the journal free to read, decided year by year. Page charges can still apply.
- Agreement
- A deal between an institution or country and a publisher that may cover the APC. Never automatic.
No funds to pay?
Research checked: 2026-10-13Waivers and funding: eligibility is not guaranteed.
- No waiver procedure establishedNo journal-specific waiver procedure was established in this research. Check the official author information; do not assume a free route.Official information ↗
Read the publisher terms before submitting. Source-linked research is not a personal quotation or confirmed eligibility.