Scope
Bulletin of the Russian Academy of Sciences: Physics publishes research across condensed matter, optics, nuclear and particle physics, plasma physics, and astrophysics, drawing primarily from proceedings of conferences held under the Academy's auspices. The journal focuses on experimental and theoretical contributions covering spectroscopy, magnetism, semiconductors, surface physics, and high-energy phenomena.
What it costs to publish
Reported: Optional open access: USD 3,500
Charges differ by publication route. Subscription is not open access; the APC does not include every possible extra charge.
USD 3,500
Source-linked report, not independently confirmed. Research notes (English): Same general Pleiades OA page linked from the journal: 3500 USD or 25000 CNY up to 15 final CRC pages, then proportional. Springer how-to-publish does not restate a price and directs authors to ORSupport@springernature.com.
Basis / unit: article up to 15 final pages. Tax terms (source language): Ruble equivalent uses the Central Bank rate on the payment date plus 1 percent. Other taxes not stated.
No charge reported for this route
Source-linked report, not independently confirmed. Research notes (English): Pleiades traditional model: there is no charge to publish. Publisher Pleiades Publishing, Ltd. ISSN print 1062-8738, online 1934-9432. Editorial contact bullphys@pleiadesonline.com.
Basis / unit: article. Tax terms (source language): Not stated.
Not established
Research notes (English): Springer journal page does not publish the OA amount. Color charge acknowledged on the Pleiades OA page and not priced.
No agreement found
None of the agreements we track covers this journal.
Check before submitting: eligibility depends on your institution, the corresponding author and the article type.
APC, page charges, over-length, S2O: what each one means
- APC
- Article processing charge: a fee per article to publish it open access. It is not the whole cost.
- Page charges
- A fee per printed or typeset page. It can apply with or without an APC.
- Over-length
- Pages beyond a length limit, billed at a different rate. Each page pays one rate, never both.
- S2O
- Subscribe to Open: subscribers keep the journal free to read, decided year by year. Page charges can still apply.
- Agreement
- A deal between an institution or country and a publisher that may cover the APC. Never automatic.
No funds to pay?
Research checked: 2026-10-13Waivers and funding: eligibility is not guaranteed.
- Source-linked policyResearch notes (English), not independently confirmed: 50 percent only if agreed with the Editorial Board. No published rule that lack of funds is sufficient. After acceptance, with the OA application. application to the editorial board copied to openaccess@pleiadesonline.com Agreed share of the OA APC. Color-illustration processing and substantial revision fees, which are outside the APC and unpriced.Publisher policy ↗
Read the publisher terms before submitting. Source-linked research is not a personal quotation or confirmed eligibility.