Scope
Izvestiya, Physics of the Solid Earth publishes research on the physics of the Earth's interior and its surface manifestations. The journal focuses on seismology, geomagnetism, geodynamics, gravity and tectonics, rock physics, and electromagnetic studies of the crust and mantle, with particular emphasis on theoretical models and field observations from Eurasian regions.
What it costs to publish
Reported: Optional open access: USD 3,500
Charges differ by publication route. Subscription is not open access; the APC does not include every possible extra charge.
USD 3,500
Source-linked report, not independently confirmed. Research notes (English): Alternative prices: 25000 CNY, or rubles at the Central Bank of Russia rate on the payment date plus 1%. Request after acceptance by free-form application to the editorial board, copy to openaccess@pleiadesonline.com, plus Letter of Consent.
Basis / unit: per article up to 15 final CRC pages. Tax terms (source language): Ruble option adds 1% to the exchange-rate conversion. Other tax not stated.
No charge reported for this route
Source-linked report, not independently confirmed. Research notes (English): Hybrid. Traditional model: no charge to publish. Print ISSN 1069-3513; online ISSN 1555-6506.
Basis / unit: per article. Tax terms (source language): Not stated.
Amount not established
Amount not established. Research notes (English): Payment increases proportionally and a supplementary invoice is issued. No per-page rate is published.
Basis / unit: proportional above 15 final CRC pages. Tax terms (source language): Not stated.
Amount not established
Amount not established. Research notes (English): Online color is free if technical requirements are met. Print color fee is set individually by journal, quality, and technical compliance, and is excluded from the APC.
Basis / unit: individually quoted. Tax terms (source language): Not stated.
Not established
Research notes (English): Print color amount is individually determined and is not a published price. No public full-waiver rule for an author without funds; zero APC is available only if the editorial board has already said that no APC will be taken.
No agreement found
None of the agreements we track covers this journal.
Check before submitting: eligibility depends on your institution, the corresponding author and the article type.
APC, page charges, over-length, S2O: what each one means
- APC
- Article processing charge: a fee per article to publish it open access. It is not the whole cost.
- Page charges
- A fee per printed or typeset page. It can apply with or without an APC.
- Over-length
- Pages beyond a length limit, billed at a different rate. Each page pays one rate, never both.
- S2O
- Subscribe to Open: subscribers keep the journal free to read, decided year by year. Page charges can still apply.
- Agreement
- A deal between an institution or country and a publisher that may cover the APC. Never automatic.
No funds to pay?
Research checked: 2026-10-13Waivers and funding: eligibility is not guaranteed.
- Source-linked policyResearch notes (English), not independently confirmed: 50% only when already agreed with the editorial board. The page does not state lack-of-funds criteria or who may obtain that agreement. After acceptance, when the OA application and receipt are prepared. Agreement with the editorial board; OA application copied to openaccess@pleiadesonline.com. Half of the stated OA fee for the base length. Color processing and substantial revision fees are outside the APC. Excess-page treatment under the discount is not specified.Publisher policy ↗
Read the publisher terms before submitting. Source-linked research is not a personal quotation or confirmed eligibility.