Scope
Geomagnetism and Aeronomy publishes research on the Earth's magnetic field, the upper atmosphere, the ionosphere, and the near-Earth space environment, including geomagnetic storms, magnetospheric dynamics, and solar-terrestrial coupling. The journal focuses on ground-based and satellite observations, theoretical modeling, and data analysis of geophysical processes affecting the magnetosphere, ionosphere, and middle atmosphere.
What it costs to publish
Reported: Optional open access: USD 3,500
Charges differ by publication route. Subscription is not open access; the APC does not include every possible extra charge.
USD 3,500
Source-linked report, not independently confirmed. Research notes (English): Publisher OA tariff also stated as 25000 CNY, or rubles at the Central Bank of Russia rate on the payment date plus 1 percent. Applies to an article of no more than 15 final CRC pages, about 30 MS Word pages. Chosen after acceptance.
Basis / unit: article up to 15 crc pages. Tax terms (source language): Tax not stated. The ruble option adds 1 percent to the exchange rate.
Amount not established
Amount not established. Research notes (English): If length exceeds 15 final CRC pages, payment increases proportionally and a supplementary invoice is issued. No numeric rate beyond the proportional rule.
Basis / unit: page above 15 crc pages. Tax terms (source language): Not stated.
Amount not established
Amount not established. Research notes (English): Print color is published for a fee agreed with the editorial board. The fee is determined individually. The OA APC does not include full-color processing.
Basis / unit: illustration. Tax terms (source language): Not stated.
No charge reported for this route
Source-linked report, not independently confirmed. Research notes (English): Traditional model: no charge to publish. ISSN print 0016-7932, online 1555-645X.
Basis / unit: article. Tax terms (source language): No author charge stated.
No charge reported for this route
Source-linked report, not independently confirmed. Research notes (English): Online color is free if technical requirements are met.
Basis / unit: illustration. Tax terms (source language): Not stated.
Not established
Research notes (English): Print color amount is not published. Taxes are not published. Waiver eligibility is discretionary and unpublished.
No agreement found
None of the agreements we track covers this journal.
Check before submitting: eligibility depends on your institution, the corresponding author and the article type.
APC, page charges, over-length, S2O: what each one means
- APC
- Article processing charge: a fee per article to publish it open access. It is not the whole cost.
- Page charges
- A fee per printed or typeset page. It can apply with or without an APC.
- Over-length
- Pages beyond a length limit, billed at a different rate. Each page pays one rate, never both.
- S2O
- Subscribe to Open: subscribers keep the journal free to read, decided year by year. Page charges can still apply.
- Agreement
- A deal between an institution or country and a publisher that may cover the APC. Never automatic.
No funds to pay?
Research checked: 2026-10-13Waivers and funding: eligibility is not guaranteed.
- Source-linked policyResearch notes (English), not independently confirmed: 50 percent discount when agreed with the editorial board. Eligibility criteria are not published. OA application is made after acceptance. The discount is agreed with the editorial board. Free-form application to the editorial board, copy to openaccess@pleiadesonline.com. A receipt can be generated for the agreed 50 percent payment. OA APC at the agreed 50 percent rate. Color-processing charges and substantial-revision charges. The page does not say the proportional excess-page invoice is waived.Publisher policy ↗
- Source-linked policyResearch notes (English), not independently confirmed: The editorial board may inform the author that no APC will be taken. Criteria are not published. Stated in the post-acceptance OA application instructions. Application to the editorial board noting that APC is covered by the journal or publisher, with copy to openaccess@pleiadesonline.com. OA APC. Color processing and substantial revision.Publisher policy ↗
Read the publisher terms before submitting. Source-linked research is not a personal quotation or confirmed eligibility.