Scope
Izvestiya, Atmospheric and Oceanic Physics publishes research on the physics of the atmosphere and ocean, including dynamics, radiative transfer, turbulence, atmospheric optics, and air-sea interactions. The journal focuses on theoretical, observational, and remote-sensing studies of geophysical fluid processes, climate variability, and the coupled behavior of atmospheric and oceanic systems.
What it costs to publish
Reported: Optional open access: USD 3,500
Charges differ by publication route. Subscription is not open access; the APC does not include every possible extra charge.
USD 3,500
Source-linked report, not independently confirmed. Research notes (English): Alternative price 25000 CNY, or rubles at the Central Bank of Russia rate on the payment date plus 1 percent. About 30 MS Word pages. Applies to Pleiades English-language OA, including this journal via the OA link on its page. Application after acceptance. Springer how-to-publish page does not print the number and points to ORSupport@springernature.com.
Basis / unit: article up to 15 final CRC pages. Tax terms (source language): Ruble conversion adds 1 percent to the central-bank rate. VAT not stated on the fee page.
Amount not established
Amount not established. Research notes (English): Payment increases proportionally and a supplementary invoice is issued. No per-page unit price is published.
Basis / unit: above 15 final CRC pages. Tax terms (source language): Not stated.
Amount not established
Amount not established. Research notes (English): Journals are black and white. Online color is free if technical requirements are met. Print color is charged and the fee is set individually. The OA APC does not include full-color processing.
Basis / unit: print color illustration. Tax terms (source language): Not stated.
No charge reported for this route
Source-linked report, not independently confirmed. Research notes (English): Hybrid. Traditional model: no charge to publish. ISSN print 0001-4338, online 1555-628X.
Basis / unit: article. Tax terms (source language): None stated.
Not established
Research notes (English): Print color fee amount is not published; it is determined individually.
No agreement found
None of the agreements we track covers this journal.
Check before submitting: eligibility depends on your institution, the corresponding author and the article type.
APC, page charges, over-length, S2O: what each one means
- APC
- Article processing charge: a fee per article to publish it open access. It is not the whole cost.
- Page charges
- A fee per printed or typeset page. It can apply with or without an APC.
- Over-length
- Pages beyond a length limit, billed at a different rate. Each page pays one rate, never both.
- S2O
- Subscribe to Open: subscribers keep the journal free to read, decided year by year. Page charges can still apply.
- Agreement
- A deal between an institution or country and a publisher that may cover the APC. Never automatic.
No funds to pay?
Research checked: 2026-10-13Waivers and funding: eligibility is not guaranteed.
- Source-linked policyResearch notes (English), not independently confirmed: 50 percent of the OA fee only as agreed with the Editorial Board. No published means test. Receipt can be generated for the discounted payment after agreement. OA application is after acceptance. Agreement with the Editorial Board; OA application copied to openaccess@pleiadesonline.com. Half of the stated OA APC if agreed. The other half, excess-page scaling unless included in the agreement, and print-color fees.Publisher policy ↗
- Source-linked policyResearch notes (English), not independently confirmed: Only if the editorial board has already informed the authors that no APC will be taken. No public eligibility rule for authors without funds. The subscription route itself has no publication charge. Stated on the post-acceptance OA application. Free-form OA application to the editorial board, copy to openaccess@pleiadesonline.com. Manuscript queries: physatm@pleiadesonline.com. OA APC when the board says none will be taken. Print color and other additional fees, which are outside the APC.Publisher policy ↗
Read the publisher terms before submitting. Source-linked research is not a personal quotation or confirmed eligibility.